fbpx

In the midst of COVID-19 (the coronavirus) pandemic, many MLP congregations are offering online worship opportunities. See below for a list of congregations offering online worship (each congregation is doing this a bit differently, so click on the church’s name to find information about the service). If you’d like to be added to this list, contact Jess. If you are a clergyperson who would like to connect/check-in with other clergypeople, fill out this form to be kept up-to-date on when we will connect.

Arlington Presbyterian Church, Arlington, VA , pastor: Ashley Goff Arlington will be streaming live from their Facebook page. (Worship time: 11am ET, 10am CT, 9am MT, 8am PT)

Church of The Covenant, Greensboro NC; Pastor: Mark Sandlin. Church of the Covenant will be streaming live via Rev. Sandlin’s facebook page on March 22. (Worship time: 11:00 am ET, 10:00am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT).

Church of Reconciliation, Chapel Hill, NC; interim pastor: Ronald Gilmer. ChurchRec’s service is available through Facebook Live and Zoom (Worship time: 11:00 am ET, 10:00am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT).

First Presbyterian Church, Birmingham, MI; pastors; John Judson, Bethany Peerbolt. FPC Birmingham, MI will be live-streaming Sunday services on their YouTube channel and via Facebook Live (Worship time: Worship time: 10:00am ET, 9:00am CT, 8:00am MT, 7:00am PT).

First Presbyterian Church, Holt, MI; pastors: Kirk Miller, Ben Rumbaugh. FPC Holt will be offering worship live through their YouTube page. (Worship time: 10:30am ET, 9:30am CT, 8:30am MT, 7:30am PT)

First Presbyterian Church, Midgeville, GA; pastor: Susan Balfour. FPC Midgeville will be worshipping via Facebook Live (Worship time: 11:00 am ET, 10:00am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT).

First Presbyterian Church, NYC; Interim Senior Pastor: Bob Dunham, Executive Minister: Barbara Davis. First Pres, NYC will offer recordings of abbreviated services on the website’s Recent Sermons page (Sundays at 11 a.m. ET and Wednesdays at 6 p.m. ET). An accompanying worship bulletin can be found by clicking the book icon to the right of the sermon title. Additional info and messages can found on the church Facebook page.

First Presbyterian Church, Palo Alto, California, pastor: Bruce Reyes-Chow. First Pres, Palo Alto will be live streaming through their website. (Worship time: 1:00pm ET, 12:00pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

Friendship Presbyterian Church, Chicago, IL, pastor: Shawna Bowman. Friendship will be streaming live from their Facebook page  (Worship time: 11:00 am ET, 10:00am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT).

Ginter Park Presbyterian Church, Richmond, VA; Pastor: Carla Pratt Keyes. Ginter Park PC will meet via Zoom (Worship time: 11am ET, 10am CT, 9am MT, 8am PT).

Grace Covenant Presbyterian Church, Asheville, NC; Pastors: Marcia Mount Shoop, Samantha Gonzales-Block, Richard Coble. Grace Covenant will be streaming from their Youtube channel, (Worship time: 10:45am ET, 9:45am CT, 8:45am MT, 7:45am PT) and daily devotionals at 12:00pm ET, 11am CT, 10am MT, 9am PT.

Huguenot Memorial Church, Pelham, NY, pastor: Paul Seelman. You can find a bulletin for worship on Sunday, March 15 here. Huguenot will be streaming to their youtube channel (Worship time: Worship time: 10:00am ET, 9:00am CT, 8:00am MT, 7:00am PT).

Lake Highlands Presbyterian Church, Dallas, TX; pastor: Perryn Rice. Lake Highlands Pres will be worshipping via Livestream.

McKinley Memorial Presbyterian Church, Champagne, IL; Pastors: Heidi Weatherford, Keith Harris. McKinley Memorial will be offering worship via Facebook Live. You can see a video of McKinley’s March 22nd service here.
Memorial Presbyterian Church, Appleton, WI; pastor: Mike Goodwin. Memorial Pres will be offering worship via Facebook live. (Worship time: 11am ET, 10am CT, 9am MT, 8am PT). More information about worship opportunities can be found here.

New York Avenue Presbyterian Church, Washington, DC; pastor: Heather Shortlidge. NYAPC will be offering worship via Zoom. (Worship time: 10:00am ET, 9:00am CT, 8:00am MT, 7:00am PT).

Northminster Presbyterian Church, Evanston, IL; Pastors: Michael Kirby, Jessica Gregory. Northminster will worship online via Facebook live. (Worship time: 10:45am ET, 9:45am CT, 8:45am MT, 7:45am PT).

Northminster Presbyterian Church, Hickory, NC; Pastor: Jill Isola. Northminster will be live streaming worship from their website. (Worship time: 10:00am ET, 9:00am CT, 8:00am MT, 7:00am PT).

Oak Grove Presbyterian Church, Bloomington, MN; Transitional Pastor: Anne Fisher, Associate Pastor: Mary Koon. Oak Grove will be offering worship through Facebook live. (Worship time: 11:45am ET, 10:45am CT, 9:45am MT, 8:45am PT).

Oaklands Presbyterian Church , Laurel, MD, Pastor: LeAnn Hodges, is offering worship online and can be viewed by going to the church’s Facebook page or with a direct link to Zoom (Worship time: 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT).

Ocean Heights Presbyterian Church, Egg Harbor Township, NJ; pastor: Blake Spencer. Ocean Heights PC will be worshipping via Facebook Live. (Worship time: 10:00am ET, 9:00am CT, 8:00am MT, 7:00am PT).

Palo Christi Presbyterian Church, Paradise Valley, AZ; pastor: Linda Worsnop. Palo Christi will be worshipping via Facebook Live (Worship time: 10am AZ time; 1:00am ET, 12:00am CT, 11:00am MT, 10am PT).

The Pleasantville Presbyterian Church, Pleasantville NY will not be meeting in person this week. However, you can find portions of previous Sunday services online.

Rutgers Presbyterian Church, New York, NY, pastors: Andrew Stehlik and Ashley DeTar Birt (Rutgers also provided a video to help people find their live stream, which can be found here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pAA5Ppe6am4&t=4s (Worship time: 10:50 am ET, 9:50 am CT, 8:50 am MT, 7:50 am, PT)

Saint James Presbyterian Church, Bellingham, WA; pastor: Seth Thomas. St. James will be streaming live through their website  (Worship time: 1:30pm ET, 12:30pm CT, 11:30am MT, 10:30am PT) and will be offering a daily prayer Mondays – Thursdays via Facebook Live (12:00pm ET, 11:00 am CT, 10:00am MT, 9:00am PT).

Shepherdstown Presbyterian Church, Shepherdstown, WV; pastor: Gusti Linnea Newquist. Shepherdstown Pres will be worshipping via Facebook live. (Worship time: 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT).

Springdale Presbyterian Church, Louisville KY; pastor: Dwain Lee. Springdale Pres is streaming worship through Facebook Live. (Worship time: 10:00am ET, 9:00am CT, 8:00am MT, 7:00am PT).

St. Philip Presbyterian Church, Houston, TX; Pastors: John Wurster, Keatan King, Omar Rouchon. St. Philip will be offering worship online (Worship time: 12pm ET, 11am CT, 10am MT, 9am PT) as well as a daily prayer service at 12:00pm ET, 11:00am CT, 10:00am MT, 9:00am PT.
Stonewall Ministries, Cathedral City, CA; pastor: Nathan Sobers. Stonewall is worshipping via Zoom (Worship time: 6pm ET, 5pm CT, 4pm MT, 3pm PT).
Third Presbyterian Church, Rochester, NY. Pastor: Lynette K. Sparks. Third Pres will be livestreaming worship every Sunday morning via their YouTube Channel (Worship time: 10:45am ET, 9:45am CT, 8:45am MT; 7:45am PT).
Western Presbyterian Church in Washington, DC, pastor: Laura Cunningham. Western’s page has information on their website about how to live stream their worship (Worship time: 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT)