fbpx

More Light’s Networking Groups provide More Light members across the country opportunities to connect with folks engaged in similar ministries or with shared interests.

One of the unique things about the nature of More Light’s work is our “30,000 foot view” of things happening within the denomination. We frequently have people contact us who are in similar ministry or life settings, and who want to connect with others in similar contexts. Our Networking Groups provide you with the opportunity to build community and affirmation with people across the country with shared interests. Networking groups are free to join. Some of our groups meet regularly online via Zoom and are facilitated by a More Light staff member or volunteer.

We also realize folks don’t all live in the same place! To that end, we are planning our first More Light Networking Night on February 20th at 7:30pm ET (6:30pm ST, 5:30pm MT, 4:30pm PT). Join and connect – make friends, get support, ask questions. We will have breakout spaces with facilitated conversations for the following groups:

  • Campus ministers
  • Parents of LGBTQIA+ youth
  • Starting the conversation – for folks interested in how to start a conversation about inclusion in their ministry context
  • Deepening our engagement – for folks looking to expand their welcome or dive deeper into conversations about LGBTQIA+ inclusion

Page not loading? Click the link below to register.

Register!